RSS

New Professionals Conference 2011

23 Jun

On Monday 20th June 2011,  Jo and I presented on Student Activism and Engagement at the New Professionals Conference.

There have been many good blog posts on the events such as Alice Halsey‘s blog and Saint Evelin’s blog. I feel rather guilty as I’m getting admired for what other great members of our class have done to help save libraries. But I’m also excited that people got something out of our presentation, and people are interested in doing a #uklibchat.

Jo my partner in library crimes of the good sort, has also posted a supercalifrajilistic hourly comic, which gives a comprehensive overview on what went down at NPC2011, aside from omitting how he got us lost on the way to the hotel on Sunday. [The truth is out now, you will no longer be able to retcon this!].

Thus I will offer only my highly idiosyncratic impression of the conference in pictorial form.


Also:

T-shirt slogan idea:  I went to the New Professionals Conference and all I got was an astrolabe.

 

Leave a Reply

 
