RSS

An array of photos

06 Jul

Apologies for the delay in postings but I bring to you the long awaited class dinner photos, and more!

Exhibit A and B  were taken at the Red Snapper restaurant in Brighton. Anexcellent choice by Gordon, with BYOB, and as you can see we brought it!

MAIS students eating dinner together

LIS students.

 

 

 
Audrey and David lurks in the shadowsDavid and Audrey lurks in the shadows…

Exhibit C is the only photo that was taken with my camera in Manchester during the 2011 New Professionals conference. SHOCKING!

But many more were taken by Sarah Ison the librarian, and can be found here.

Last exhibit is from the class lunch after the the last day of class for full time and first year part time students.

The George has vegetarian food delicious enough for a meat lover!

___

I want to take this opportunity to say that I enjoyed my year of learning  with all these lovely people, and I wish everyone the best for their future!

P.S

I would like to say congrats once more to Gordon for getting a free place to attend The International Association of Music Libraries, Archives, and Documentation Centres  (IAML) conference in Dublin on 24-29 July 2011,

Joseph and I really enjoyed our experience at the NPC conference, and I’m sure Gordon will have a great time at the IAML too!

__

Ka-Ming

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 6, 2011 in Events

 

One response to “An array of photos

  1. Erin

    July 7, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Thanks for sharing the pics!
    And many thanks to the whole class for a great year together.
    Congrats to Gordon, by the way, that’s great news!!

     

Leave a comment